IMG_1552 - Edited.jpg

The overall committee oversees and finalizes all decisions made in each Mini-THON committee in order to make the event the best it can possibly be. Chairs are Jasmine Dey and Maura Dempsey.




The Mini-THON secretaries are responsible for maintaining up to date records of all Mini-THON paperwork, schedules and meeting minutes for the committees. A new position recently introduced is the fundraising secretary. They keep things organized between both the Corporate and Event Fundraising committees. Secretaries are Amanda Bruckstein (left) and Victoria Robles (right). Fundraising Secretary is Taylor Garrett (middle).




The accountant keeps track of the amalgamation of our fundraising efforts and keep detailed records of and handle all monetary transactions made by or for Mini-THON throughout the year. The accountant is Daneil Cili. 



IMG_1554 - Edited.jpg

The corporate fundraising committee contacts local and corporate businesses that are interested in sponsoring our event. The proceeds are added to our fundraising total which will help families and children in need at Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital. Corporate fundraising chairs from left to right are Grace Gilbertson, Gabrielle Abbriano, Taylor Garrett (fundraising secretary), and Keyanna Saffold.




The event fundraising committee plans and executes ways to raise money to donate to the families and children in need at Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital. Event fundraising chairs from left to right are Jamie Bittiger, Taylor Garrett (fundraising secretary), Meri Deglaer, and Madi Stewart.  




The public relations committee sends out information about Mini-THON and events leading up to it to increase public interest through various social networking sites, advertisements, and communication. Chairs are Victoria Pstragowski and Kaeli Miller. 



The event coordination committee plans all the events that take place at Mini-THON and comprise a timeline to ensure all events run smoothly. They coordinate all the components of the events leading up to and including Mini-THON itself. Chairs are Katie Rubino and Katie Pfaeffle.




Hospitality spends the school year making each Mini-THON event fun and inviting with decorations and entertainment. This team also choreographs our line dance, a dance done on the hour each hour by every participant at Mini-THON as a way of bringing our student body together. Chairs are Melanie Santiago, Luke Beebe, and Angie Augugliaro. 


TECh / film

IMG_1570 - Edited.jpg

This year the tech and film committee are being put together. Tech spends the duration of the school year preparing to make the night of Mini-THON come alive with lights, sound and the live streaming of our event. Film is responsible for creating videos which showcase what our Mini-THON is about. Chairs from left to right are Ethan Konklin, Brady Buzzard, Jack O'Brian, and Pat Barry. 



IMG_1547 - Edited.jpg

The nourishment committee  gathers donations from businesses in the community who are interested in sponsoring our events and them components of them. They are responsible for making sure #everybodyeats and that we have our food and drinks for the night. Our chairs are Kendall White and Nathan Barrett. 




The freshman representative is the Mini-THON liaison between the Junior and Senior high schools. They are responsible for carrying the information and decisions made at the executive meetings and implementing them at the Junior high school. We encourage all freshmen to come to the high school's Mini-THON. Freshman representatives are Molly Hornkohl and Jackie Augugliaro.