The overall committee oversees and finalizes all decisions made in each Mini-THON committee in order to make the event the best it can possibly be. Chairs are Kelsey DeSchriver, Michelle Joyce, and Jasmine Dey.



The Mini-THON secretary and accountant are responsible for maintaining up to date records of all Mini-THON paperwork, schedules and meeting minutes for the committees as well as organizing the money to donate. Hamed Jabri is the accountant and Abby Thornton is the secretary.


The corporate fundraising committee contacts local and corporate businesses that are interested in sponsoring our event. The proceeds are added to our fundraising total which will help families and children in need at Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital. Corporate fundraising chairs are Emily Eufemio, Keyanna Safforld, Brycen Butz, and Rachael Bucci.



The event fundraising committee plans and executes ways to raise money to donate to the families and children in need at Penn State Hershey Children’s Hospital. Event fundraising chairs are Mardan Daurilas, Lina Chung, and Madi Stewart.



The public relations committee sends out information about Mini-THON and events leading up to it to increase public interest through various social networking sites, advertisements, and communication. Chairs are Adam Pembleton and Audrey Razak.



The event coordination committee plans all the events that take place at Mini-THON and comprise a timeline to ensure all events run smoothly. They coordinate all the components of the events leading up to and including Mini-THON itself. Chairs are Hannah Boback and Chris Vo.



Hospitality spends the school year making each Mini-THON event fun and inviting with decorations and entertainment. This team also choreographs our line dance, a dance done on the hour each hour by every participant at Mini-THON as a way of bringing our student body together. Chairs are Colleen Hughes, Warren Watson, and Charlie Goehl.



The tech committee spends the duration of the school year training and preparing to make the night of Mini-THON come alive with lights, sound and the live streaming of our event. They also provide tech support for any other Mini-THON events. Chairs are Lasha Basadzishvilli, Morgan Dempsey, and Caleb Secor.



The nourishment committee  gathers donations from businesses in the community who are interested in sponsoring our events and them components of them. Our three nourishment chairs are Brian McCauley and Jaida Fenn. They are responsible for making sure #everybodyeats and that we have our food and drinks for the night.



The film and video committee works hand in hand with tech and public relations to produce promotional videos and announcements. Chair is Taylor Flanagan.